canadamoon.blogg.se

D3 area dmg apply to pets
D3 area dmg apply to pets













d3 area dmg apply to pets

That's right! Just those 50 points from paragon gives us 40% more damage against 5 enemies. So just how effective is it? Well, if Area Damage was 0%, the total damage would be 500%.

D3 AREA DMG APPLY TO PETS FREE

How many enemies are hit, how many enemies are in 10-yard Area Damage range, and how much total Area Damage you have:ĭMG% = Percent damage vs hitting a single enemy.įor example, with the free 50% Area Damage everyone gets from paragon, a Crusader hitting 5 enemies with Condemn:Īll 5 enemies get hit with 100% damage from Condemn, and 4 out of 5 get hit with 50% Area Damage. There are a few different values that are necessary for determining the effectiveness Area Damage. Area Damage is good for everyone, so long as you are fighting more than one enemy at a time. However, to a rift guardian killer, it means nothing unless they get a rift guardian that spawns lots of adds. This is amazing for a fast-hitting elite hunter that is limited on how many enemies they can hit with each attack, often with lesser enemies blocking attacks on elites. It means that if they can 1-shot an enemy, then at 100% Area Damage they have a 1 in 5 chance to 1-shot all the enemies within 10 yards. To an Impale Demon Hunter, it means something different. Area Damage scales amazingly with AoE and density. For a Condemn Crusader with 100% Area Damage, this nearly triples the damage of Condemn, and it actually is for all enemies but the 2 it was procced off of. If they fight 10, they have a good chance to get 2 Area Damage procs for each attack, and so on. If they fight 5 or more enemies, they have a good chance to proc Area Damage with each attack. To a Condemn Crusader, it means the more density and the more enemies they hit, the more Area Damage procs they can get. This means different things to different builds and classes. This guide is for everyone out there who, like me, have been curious about just how valuable this stat really is.įrom the ingame tooltip: "All attacks have a 20% chance to also deal _% of the damage to enemies within 10 yards." If I don't understand the process of getting to that answer, how am I to trust that they didn't make a mistake? Anyone can hit up Google and try to find the answer, but I'm weird like that. I make no claims of any of these ideas being completely original, but they are relatively new to me at the time of writing, and I did the work of figuring things out on my own. I also enjoy sharing my findings with the community, as I've done in the past: /r/diablo3/comments/abtpaf/diablo_3_greater_rift_scaling_guide/ It's fun to break everything down and use basic math skills to determine what I can do with my characters to increase their power level.

d3 area dmg apply to pets

One of my favorite things that keeps pulling me back to Diablo 3 is how fun it is to theorycraft and analyze all of the different values that are well documented either in game or by other nerds like me posting in forums.















D3 area dmg apply to pets